WHAT IS PREVENTION?

Since the 1980s, Insight Human Services has worked with a host of different community serving organizations (Law Enforcement, School Systems, Health Departments, Community Coalitions, etc.) to reduce the negative impacts of substance misuse within the 18 counties we serve throughout North Carolina.

Highly-trained Prevention Specialists build healthy community relationships, providing evidence-based prevention programming and strategies to prevent the early onset of substance misuse.

Best Practice Initiatives

We focus on best practice initiatives such as:

  • Coalition Development
  • Community Engagement
  • Youth Prevention Education
  • Policy Change
  • Awareness Campaigns / Media Campaigns

Collaboration Efforts

We have collaborated to effectively plan, facilitate, and implement the following:

  • Community Events
  • Community Presentations
  • Medication Chemical Disposal Demonstrations
  • Medication Lock Box Distribution
  • Community Needs Assessments

 

FIND YOUR COUNTY

If you are interested in partnering with us for education, resources, and support, you will contact our prevention site for your county. Find your county in the list to get your county manager’s contact information. You should reach out to your local county manager directly to get started.

Prevention Services

Serving Chatham, Cumberland, Davie, Durham, Forsyth, Franklin, Granville, Halifax, Iredell, Orange, Person, Randolph, Rockingham, Stokes, Surry, Vance, Warren, and Yadkin Counties.

What if my county is not listed?

If your county is not listed, it means we are not a prevention provider in your area.

 

All of our programs are funded and supported by a variety of federal, state, and local entities, including the North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services.

Prevention Main Office | 336.397.0154

Terri Fowler, Vice President
tfowler@insightnc.org
336.413.4237

Kelley Grimes, Director
kgrimes@insightnc.org
336.341.7041

County Managers

Sean Halstead | Davie, Forsyth, Randolph, Rockingham, and Stokes Counties
shalstead@insightnc.org
Call 336.406.8804

Kyle Smith | Chatham, Durham, Franklin, Granville, Halifax, Person, Orange, Vance, and Warren Counties
ksmith@insightnc.org
Call 919.745.7393

Kendle Holeman | Cumberland County
kholeman@insightnc.org
Call 910.709.5420

Regina Propst | Iredell, Surry, and Yadkin Counties
rpropst@insightnc.org
Call 828.217.8470

Lori Wall, 21st CCLC Director | Stokes County
lwall@insightnc.org
Call 336.528.9575

NOTE: These contacts are for Prevention Services only. For Treatment, please call 336.725.8389.

We believe prevention is about empowering communities to live healthy, happy lives, free from substances.

English English Spanish Spanish